Why you won’t see me without make-up on Facebook

Remember, if you really want to change the world, it’s gonna cost you something…

happy misadventures

So, for the past three days my Facebook feed has been filled with girls I know posting photos of themselves without makeup. And I am starting to get really, really pissed off. Actually, I’m more angry than I should be, but that could have something to do with the glass or two of sangria I had this arvo.

But in all seriousness, I do want to talk about this, because I think in our increasingly online and increasingly ‘activist’ society, we do have the power to effect change, make a difference and make the world a better place – we just have to be smart in the way we do it.

So, back to the start – why am I angry?

I can tell you this straight – when my family were spending hours visiting in the hospital, wracked with grief, so angry at this stupid disease, none of us…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

